Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk Direct line: 01403 215465



Planning Committee (South)

Tuesday, 16th January, 2018 at 2.30 pm Goodwood and Cowdray Room, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors:

Brian O'Connell (Chairman) Paul Clarke (Vice-Chairman) John Blackall Jonathan Chowen Philip Circus Roger Clarke David Coldwell Ray Dawe Brian Donnelly David Jenkins Nigel Jupp Liz Kitchen

Gordon Lindsay Tim Lloyd Paul Marshall Mike Morgan Kate Rowbottom Jim Sanson Ben Staines Claire Vickers Michael Willett

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Agenda

GUIDANCE ON PLANNING COMMITTEE PROCEDURE

1. **Apologies for absence**

2. Minutes

To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 19 December 2017 (Note: If any Member wishes to propose an amendment to the minutes they should submit this in writing to <u>committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk</u> at least 24 hours before the meeting. Where applicable, the audio recording of the meeting will be checked to ensure the accuracy of the proposed amendment.)

3. Declarations of Members' Interests

To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

4. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee or the Chief Executive

Tom Crowley Chief Executive

Page No.

7 - 10

To consider the following reports of the Head of Development and to take such action thereon as may be necessary:

5.	Appeals		11 - 12
	Applications for determination by Committee:		
6.	DC/17/2111 - Robell Way, Storrington		13 - 22
	Ward: Chantry	Applicant: Mr Glenn Pendry	
7.	DC/17/2639 - Downsview Farm, Clay Lane, Cootham		23 - 30
	Ward: Chantry	Applicant: Mr Richard Scott	
8.	SDNP/17/02592/FUL - Downsview Farm, Clay Lane, Cootham		31 - 42
	Ward: Chantry	Applicant: Mr Richard Scott	

9. Urgent Business

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances